4 thoughts on “Yolo Bypass on New Year’s Eve (Morning)

  1. Very calming images Tim. Just what the doctor ordered after getting up in the morning and reading the news.

    Michael

  2. The somber tones of the season…I like the idea of seeing through things so those photos are appealing. And the Curlew (that’s what it is, right?) wow, wonderful! Lucky you – I’ve always wanted to see one. I have to travel over the mountains. The White-crowned sparrow’s nice, too. I’m seeing those here, from time to time. And the light on the Snow geese is lovely. Oh, and that powerful red eye on the Night heron (?) – excellent! Happy New Year, Tim, I hope 2021 will be a good one for you.

    1. Hi, Lynn, thanks for your comments. Yes, you’re right about all the bird IDs (I decided to omit captions this time). Apparently the Long-billed curlew is somewhat common here (according to the Merlin app). I saw a couple dozen of them that day. Best wishes for the new year!

Comments are now closed.