Print Sales for Friends of Berkeley Tuolumne Camp

Last year, during the first holiday season after the Rim Fire destroyed Berkeley Tuolumne Camp (BTC), I sold prints of some of my photographs from my family’s 9 years of visits there to help raise funds for the Friends of Berkeley Tuolumne Camp (FOBTC). These sales netted $2,750 to help FOBTC participate in the planning for eventual reconstruction of this wonderful family camp, just west of Yosemite.

This year, I’m offering these prints for sale again, through my web site. Orders placed there are printed from my high-resolution files by the excellent printing service Mpix, and are delivered directly to you in just a few days from their labs. All profits from these sales will be donated to FOBTC to support their coordination with the City of Berkeley, Stanislaus National Forest, Tuolumne County, and others on the future of the BTC site.

The images are all the same ones I offered last year, although I have reprocessed and I think improved, the most popular image, “Dining Hall, Evening — Berkeley Tuolumne Camp”. In addition, through the end of this year, profits from sales of any other images in the “Store” section of my web site will also be contributed to FOBTC.

So take a look, think about holiday gifts for family and friends (or yourself), and help support the future of family camping at BTC.  Thanks!

BTC-Beneath_DogwoodsBTC-Dining_Hall BTC-Tent_in_SunCity BTC-Office_Bell

Tim Messick Photography • Graphics
Copyright © 2014 Tim Messick. All rights reserved.

.

About Tim Messick

Photographer, cartographer, and botanist/naturalist. Home is in Davis, California. Home-away-from-home is the eastern Sierra Nevada. Compiling a flora of the Bodie Hills.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.