Monday Morning Blue

Sacramento alley in blue

I’m still playing around with Nik Color Efex Pro and some older images (since I don’t have much in the way of “new” pictures to share at the moment). One of the Color Efex filters I find myself using most is called “Monday Morning” and I also like the blue tone you can add to it. Nik’s filter presets are just a point of departure for me, and I’ll often add some “Glamour Glow” and another filter or two, plus a layer of increased “structure” from Silver Efex Pro, and finish it off with some opacity and contrast adjustments to the Nik layers in Photoshop.

These photos are from a foggy morning walk through the alleys in Sacramento one Sunday morning a couple of years ago.

.

Sacramento alley in blue

.

Sacramento train station

.

Sacramento alley in blue

.

Sacramento alley in blue

.

.

Tim Messick Photography • Graphics
Copyright © 2013 Tim Messick. All rights reserved.

.

About Tim Messick

Photographer, cartographer, and botanist/naturalist. Home is in Davis, California. Home-away-from-home is the eastern Sierra Nevada. Compiling a flora of the Bodie Hills.
This entry was posted in Photography, Photoshop and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.