Webcams

I like my job a lot, really, but there are days when, frankly, I would like to be hiking a mountain, walking a rugged coastline, or exploring a distant island, rather than sitting in a windowless cube in Sacramento.  So I may sneak a peek at one of my favorite webcams, a quick look at some place I’ve been in the past and hope to see again, for real, maybe soon.  Click on the snapshots below to see the current view on each camera’s web page.

Ahwahnee Meadow, Yosemite Valley, California

St. Johns, Newfoundland

Kleine Scheidegg, Switzerland

La Gomera, Canary Islands, Spain

Tim Messick Photography • Graphics
Copyright © 2011 Tim Messick. All rights reserved.

About Tim Messick

Photographer, cartographer, and botanist/naturalist. Home is in Davis, California. Home-away-from-home is the eastern Sierra Nevada. Compiling a flora of the Bodie Hills.
This entry was posted in Resources, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.