More Junk at Night

A few more photos from my night at Big M Auto Salvage. The ambient light in these photos is from a nearly-full moon. The light painting was done with ordinary flashlights, sometimes covered with a colored gel.

This was fun!  Can’t wait to do some more.

→ Tim Messick Photography • Graphics

Copyright © 2010 Tim Messick. All rights reserved.

About Tim Messick

Photographer, cartographer, and botanist/naturalist. Home is in Davis, California. Home-away-from-home is the eastern Sierra Nevada. Compiling a flora of the Bodie Hills.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More Junk at Night

  1. Ursula says:

    This series is great!!! And I am always partial to Motels and Motel signs…as well as vintage car and neon colors! If you wanna go again in the next 10 days, I am back in the area through May 10th, I’d love to tag along!!!!

  2. Mike says:

    The motel sign came out great and I really like the cool tones in the other three

  3. Tim Messick says:

    Thanks for your comments, Mike, and thanks again for your help during the workshop! It got me off to a good start with night pictures.

  4. Debbie says:

    Tim: These photos are amazing; I enjoyed looking at the old cars. I hope you post more of these.

Comments are closed.